Bishop Fleming presents John Paul II Awards

Congratulations to students from Gaelcholáiste Chomáin, Rossport, Kilcommon-Erris Parish, Gortnor Abbey Secondary School, Crossmolina, St Mary’s Secondary School, Ballina, the parishes of Killala, Lacken, Cooneal, Ballycastle & Belderrig, and Ardagh on receiving their John Paul II Award.

The Awards were presented to the students by Bishop John Fleming at a special ceremony in St Muredach’s Cathedral on Thursday, December 14th, 2023. 

The students were joined by families and friends for the ceremony and enjoyed refreshments afterwards at The Newman Institute.

Special thanks to all the students, their parents and families, and their teachers, Parish Pastoral Councils and priests, and to the John Paul II Diocesan Co-ordinator, Fr Joseph Hogan for all his work in promoting the awards throughout the diocese.